CWMALLS World’s Games Sharing And Review Series — Monster Hunter World: Iceborne Beta Begins Tomorrow On PS4, Start Times Revealed

Monster Hunter: World‘s new Iceborne expansion isn’t slated to release until September 6, but the beta start times have been revealed. PlayStation 4 Hunters can jump into the Iceborne beta bright and early this Friday, without needing a PS Plus membership.

The official Monster Hunter twitter account announced the beta start times. The Iceborne beta starts Friday, June 28 at 3 AM PT / 6 AM ET / 11 AM BST / 8 PM AET. It will conclude on Monday, July 1 at 2:59 AM PT / 5:59 AM ET / 10:59 AM BST / 7:59 PM AET. Similar to the first Iceborne beta, which took place from June 21-24, this second beta is exclusive to PlayStation 4.

Both single- and multiplayer content will be playable, according to the official Monster Hunter website. The Iceborne beta will also include difficulty scaling (depending on the number of players in a party), new actions and combos for all weapons, Tailraiders that can be summoned and ridden in the world, and more.

Capcom unveiled the new Iceborne expansion during Sony’s State of Play in May 2019. Along with some returning monsters like the Nargacuga and the Tigrex, Iceborne will introduce new areas, monsters, weapons, and more.

Monster Hunter World: Iceborne launches on September 6 for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. PC hunters will have to be patient, as Iceborne launches sometime this winter for the platform.

 

 

Source from: GameSpot

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Top